Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (30)

Site Rating Reviews by date
4.2 / 5.0
2014-01-30 19:06:47

Ryan is a good litigator and professional in every respect.

— Peer 01/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-29 09:23:27

Excellent attorney.

— Peer 01/29/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-07 17:35:47

No description provided

— Peer 02/07/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-06 09:42:43

No description provided

— Peer 02/06/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-06 07:40:59

No description provided

— Peer 02/06/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-29 13:40:25

No description provided

— Peer 01/29/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-29 10:55:36

No description provided

— Peer 01/29/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-15 09:45:26

high quality very specialized practice

— Peer 02/15/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-16 11:22:56

Drew is an absolutely first-rate lawyer, both in terms of ethics and ability.Greg LaFevers

— Peer 05/16/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-06 12:52:31

No description provided

— Peer 05/06/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-21 13:23:06

I have worked with Ryan as co-counsel on several matters. I think he is excellent...

— Peer 02/21/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-16 19:05:31

Ryan is a splendid lawyer with trememdous analytical capabilities.

— Peer 02/16/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-16 18:18:52

No description provided

— Peer 02/16/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2013-02-15 09:47:50

the best

— Peer 02/15/2013

4.6 / 5.0
2012-05-15 10:13:00

No description provided

— Peer 05/15/2012

4.6 / 5.0
2012-05-07 12:19:29

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2012

4.2 / 5.0
2011-05-15 17:07:33

No description provided

— Peer 05/15/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2012-04-30 08:47:19

No description provided

— Peer 04/30/2012

4.0 / 5.0
2010-02-17 15:33:01

No description provided

— Peer 02/17/2010

4.0 / 5.0
2010-02-16 17:26:05

No description provided

— Peer 02/16/2010

3.8 / 5.0
2011-12-11 15:37:17

No description provided

— Peer 12/11/2011

3.8 / 5.0
2010-02-15 11:32:43

No description provided

— Peer 02/15/2010

3.6 / 5.0
2010-02-21 21:27:05

No description provided

— Peer 02/21/2010

3.4 / 5.0
2014-01-29 08:48:58

Ryan is a very good communicator. He is knowledgable about litigation but is average in analysis and skills.

— Peer 01/29/2014

3.0 / 5.0
2011-05-07 12:34:04

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2011

3.0 / 5.0
2010-02-21 13:50:25

No description provided

— Peer 02/21/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-21

I have used Van Cott & Talamante on a number of occasions. In every instance the outcome was favorable. I most certainly felt my needs were their utmost concern. I felt that their counsel was always in my best interest.

— Client 01/21/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-21

I have known Joyce Van Cott for many years. She has represented me against a contractor, neighbor and the county all at the same time in one law suit. WE WON. That was a while ago. Since that time She has represented me against a Bank for Violation of Good Faith and Fair Dealing. I believe that outcome was favorable even though there was no winner or loser. This is where her counsel as a lawyer and a friend came in. She certainly scares the hell out of the opposition. She's a firecracker

— Client 01/21/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-17

Very responsive and professional. Awesome experience with this firm!

— Client 01/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-17

I found the law firm on the internet in Sept. 2008 shortly after my son took his life. I needed a lawyer to represent me regarding the estate of my son. When I first came to the firm I was distraught and a bit in a fog. I initially worked with Joyce Van Cott and received compassion, understanding and sound legal advice. Everything was explained to me thoroughly and I had input into all decisions; I salute Van Cott & Talamente for excellent service and the highest form of professionalism.

— Client 01/17/2014